You can hide chat messages, the conversation will no longer be visible in your chat overview. The conversation history will not be deleted. If the conversation is resumed by someone, the chat will be visible again in your overview.
How to proceed?
- Go to your chat overview
- Click on the arrow on the right of the chat conversation
- Choose "Hide chat"