Delete a conversation via the website using ‘Delete conversation’ or in the app via the icon with the letter i and then ‘Delete’. Messages cannot be retrieved afterwards and remain visible to other participants.
Would you like to tidy up your inbox or do you simply want to delete one conversation? In this article, we explain step by step how to do this.
Via the website
Step 1: Open the conversation
Go to the chat you want to delete. This could be a private conversation with a neighbour or a chat group.
Step 2: Click ‘Delete conversation’ on the right
The conversation and the messages will be deleted for you. The other participants can still see them. If someone sends a new message, the conversation will appear in your iinbox again, without the previous messages.
Step 3: Select ‘Delete’
Click the Delete option. The entire conversation will then be permanently deleted from your inbox.
Important to know
- You can only delete your own messages, not those of other participants.
- Once deleted, messages cannot be retrieved.
- The other participants in the conversation can still see your messages after you have deleted the conversation for yourself.
Via the app
Step 1: Open the conversation
Go to the chat you want to delete. This could be a private conversation with a neighbour or a chat group.
Step 2: The icon with the letter i
Click the round icon with the letter i at the top right
Step 3: Select ‘Delete’
Click the Delete option. The entire conversation will then be permanently deleted from your inbox.
Important to know
- You can only delete your own messages, not those of other participants.
- Once deleted, messages cannot be retrieved.
- The other participants in the conversation can still see your messages after you have deleted the conversation for yourself.
(Last updated on: 29/10/2026)